President candidates to receive 5,000 agitation posters each

25/10/2013 14:20
Avaz Yuldoshev
Views: 5213

DUSHANBE, October 25, 2013, Asia-Plus -- Presidential candidates will receive 5,000 agitation posters each, Abdumannon Dodoyev, head of the Central Commission for Elections and Referenda (CCER), said.

According to him, the government has allocated funds for printing them at the state-run publishing house, Sharqi Ozod.  

We will recall that 30 minutes of free airtime will be allocated to each candidate on the national TV channels for presentation of their electoral platform.  Besides, 15 minutes of free airtime will be allocated to an authorized representative of a candidate.

Presidential candidates also have the right to publish information about their electoral platform in the government-run print media in the volume of ten printed pages (font size 14 pt) free of charge.

In all, the government has reportedly allocated more than 10 million somoni for holding the 2013 presidential election scheduled for November 6.

“Another group of election observers was registered with the CCER on October 24: 18 observers from the United States; 8 observers from China; 8 observers from the United Kingdom; one from France; 25 from the CIS Inter-Parliamentary Assembly; 25 from the CIS; 141 from the OSCE Office for Democratic Institutions and Human Rights (ODIHR); 43 from the OSCE Parliamentary Assembly (PA); five from the Shanghai Cooperation Organization (SCO); and 9 from the European Parliament; totaling 283 international observers,” Dodoyev told Asia-Plus in an interview.

To-date, 413 election observers have been accredited, Dodoyev told Asia-Plus Friday afternoon.

In all, 700 international election observers are expected to monitor the 2013 presidential election in Tajikistan.

Six candidates have officially registered for the 2013 presidential election that will take place on November 6.  In addition to the incumbent President Emomali Rahmon, they are Tolibbek Bukhoriyev from the Agrarian Party; Olim Boboyev from the Party of Economic Reforms; Ismoil Talbakov from the Communist Party; Abduhalim Ghafforov from the Socialist Party; and Saidjaffar Ismonov from the Democratic Party.

Post new comment

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.


News no