Tajikistan will give the chairmanship in the Collective Security Treaty Organization to Armenia

25/08/2015 11:00
Avaz Yuldoshev
Views: 5991

Dushanbe. 25 August. “Asia Plus” -- At the meeting of the CSTO Heads of State, which takes place in Dushanbe on September 15, the chairmanship of the organization will be passed on from Tajikistan to Armenia.

According to the source in the government, open the summit will Tajik President Emomali Rakhmon, then the CSTO leaders summit will be chaired by the President of Armenia Serzh Sargsyan.

The summit will focus on strengthening the southern borders of the CSTO and the measures undertaken to ensure security in the organization.

We recall that the participation in the Dushanbe summit of the CSTO have already confirmed all the countries leaders of the Organization - Russia, Belarus, Armenia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan.

On the eve of the CSTO summit in Dushanbe, Kazakh President Nursultan Nazarbayev will come to Tajikistan with a state visit.

Post new comment

This question is for testing whether you are a human visitor and to prevent automated spam submissions.


News no